Canadian Business Media welcomes two new members to its board of directors

Canadian Business Media (CBM) is pleased to announce the election of two new members to its board of directors for the 2015-2016 term.

     Joe Glionna, Newcom Business Media  DianeKleer

Joe Glionna, Vice-President of Newcom Business Media, and Diane Kleer, Vice-President of Production and Group Publisher at Annex Business Media, are joining re-elected members John Kerr, CEO, Kerrwil Publications Limited (Chair); James O. Hall, President & COO, Keith Communications, Inc. (Treasurer); Kevin Brown, President of MediaEdge Communications (Director) and Michael Swan, President of Swan Erickson Publishing Inc. (Director).

Newcom Business Media and Annex Business Media are long-time supporters of CBM and its mission. Mr Glionna and Mrs Kleer have been actively involved with the association since it went back to a membership-based model last spring. CBM is honoured to welcome them to its board of directors.

CBM’s membership is also growing, with the association recently welcoming a new member. Zedcom Media, publisher of Shop Metalworking Technology, becomes part of CBM alongside founding members Annex Business Media, Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters, Baxter Travel Media, Blue Line Magazine Inc, Keith Communications, Kerrwil, MediaEdge Communications Inc., Newcom Business Media, Promotive Communications Inc. and Swan Erickson Publishing.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s